Internship: Brief Reflection

dscn9221
Thankful I captured this shot. 1/11/17.

In the mere 3 1/2 months I’ve been interning here at Barnabas, there have been challenges unlike any I could have dreamt up, yet it’s through the struggle that I’ve experienced God work wonders. I’m finally understanding that when we invite Him into uncomfortable situations, His presence is very real. Friends, know that He wants to be involved, He wants restored relationships and harmony, and He wants to only do good to us. Again and again He has proved to me that His grace is enough, His love for us has no limits, and He delights in us. We don’t need to work for His acceptance of us, but rather simply be still with Him, and love Him with our whole heart.

Building personal intimacy with Jesus is a journey I’m on right now. I’m so thankful for the speakers and books we as an intern team have been learning from. I find it beautiful how God is blessed when we take the time to talk to Him, listen to Him, worship Him, and thank Him for all that He has done for us.

God knit me together in my mother’s womb. He has called me by name and loves me unconditionally. He wants to be my best friend. I’ve learned that believing these truths, surrendering my life to God, and fostering a personal, intimate relationship with Him is the best and most important thing I could do with my time on earth.

I’m excited to grow and watch God shape me into the woman He has made me to be, and continue learning more and more about my Father in Heaven.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑